anyone doen business with phlebotomy services international?

Start a discussion on anything you want!

anyone doen business with phlebotomy services international?

Postby Vampire » Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:08 am

they called me wanting to see if i'd do some study draws. i've never done them before but they don't sound like they pay too well, at least not from the perspective of how much you have to do. something about 2 tubes that go out fedx, another tube that has to be packed in dry ice and brought to lab corp and, oh by the way, you have to find a place that sells dry ice and spend time and gas going to get it. they said they pay 10 bucks for the ice but big whoop you probably spend an hour just to get it.

and is it just me or do other people get insulted when someone offers mileage at rates below what the irs sets as the standard? they said something like 35 cents a mile.that's about twenty cents a mile less than the standard. seems to me like mileage offers should be the standard at the absolute minimum and should go up from there to pay for your time.

and what's going on with no mileage for the first 10 or 20 miles or more? how did that become some kind of routine expectation? these guys said mileage doesn't kick in till you've driven 40 miles.

do people actually do these jobs for this little money. god, i hope not.
Vampire

Re: anyone doen business with phlebotomy services international?

Postby crystal234 » Fri Sep 24, 2010 6:16 pm

I have received calls from them on several occasions requesting me to perform work for them. After some discussion with them I decided to pass for several reasons.