Keeping track of exams

Discuss the best ways to make it as a direct, independent examiner.

Keeping track of exams

Postby Dustin » Thu May 01, 2008 3:39 pm

Hello everyone,

I'm just getting started as an independent examiner and I'm wondering what everyone uses for case management. I know that I lot of people just use email and excel. Others use online software packages. Any tips???
Dustin

Re: Keeping track of exams

Postby SuperExaminer » Wed May 07, 2008 12:42 pm

If you work with any of the "big 4", then you are probably familiar with their exam management software. Some do online case management through their website, such as Portamedic's Quanis. Others are desktop applications, such as EMSI. Such companies only allow you to manage exams that you are billing through them, and they have their name stamped all over everything. If want more control over the software, there are only a few independent companies out there, the most popular being http://www.mediprodirect.com. Another one I've seen is http://paramedExam.com, but they don't look very solid. Hope that's helpful. Good luck with your business.
SuperExaminer

Postby darenjr » Mon Jul 27, 2009 10:55 am

Does anyone have a simple template that you use to keep up with status of your cases? I just need something simple to help me keep up with my direct cases.
darenjr

Postby Vampire » Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:04 am

Vampire

Postby ParamedExam.com » Thu Dec 02, 2010 1:55 pm

Good afternoon,

As owner of ParamedExam.com, I came across a reference to this thread while doing a Google Search and wanted to address the comment by SuperExaminer although it was some time in the past, others may find this thread as did I.

We are a company committed to providing the very best service in the Industry to our partners and have a long history of success and stability.